Co2 In Belfast

A forum to discuss the various ways of getting beer into your glass.
Dunlambert

Co2 In Belfast

Post by Dunlambert » Tue Apr 28, 2015 4:24 pm

Hi Can anyone point me in the direction of a Co2 gas bottle supplier in or around Belfast.

I just started brewing again after a few years lay off building my fermenter fridge etc and have just bit the bullet and purchased two Cornys knowing that it is difficult to get a supplier over here for the gas. So, I was hoping that someone here might be able to help or point me in the right direction.
Thanks
David.

dinger44
Sober

Re: Co2 In Belfast

Post by dinger44 » Thu Apr 30, 2015 7:12 pm

I got a bottle last year at Nifex in Dunmurry. It was £80 and £20 a refill.

29 Colinglen Road, Dunmurry, Belfast BT17 0LR
028 9030 1355

Dunlambert

Post by Dunlambert » Sun May 03, 2015 3:33 pm

Many thanks for the info dinger, I managed to get a co2 fire extinguisher for £10 so am going to give that a go upside down, but ideally a proper bottle would be best so will definitely look into Nifex.
Thanks again

simon12
Hollow Legs

Post by simon12 » Fri May 08, 2015 4:54 pm

I suggest asking at your local pub. I just tried 1 today he pays £10 a refill (and is happy to pass this directly to me) and is finding out the cylinder cost for me.

endatheworld
Tippler

Post by endatheworld » Fri May 08, 2015 6:52 pm

Dunlambert wrote:Hi Can anyone point me in the direction of a Co2 gas bottle supplier in or around Belfast.

I just started brewing again after a few years lay off building my fermenter fridge etc and have just bit the bullet and purchased two Cornys knowing that it is difficult to get a supplier over here for the gas. So, I was hoping that someone here might be able to help or point me in the right direction.
Thanks
David.
There is a guy in Dungannon that sells 6kg tanks for £40 and £10 pound per fill.