Grainfather requiring andriod testers

A forum to discuss one pot automated brewing systems.
Post Reply
sbond10
Even further under the Table
Posts: 2982
Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 6:42 pm
Location: Warrington England usually drunk or being mithered by my 2yr old or wife

Grainfather requiring andriod testers

Post by sbond10 » Tue Apr 10, 2018 6:23 am

Browsing through twitter and noticed grainfather were asking for andriod testers, im guessing you have to have a grainfather first :) but thought id give everyone the heads up

chefgage
Hollow Legs
Posts: 388
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2015 10:37 am

Re: Grainfather requiring andriod testers

Post by chefgage » Tue Apr 10, 2018 8:07 am

I wonder if they are going to change the grain absorbtion settings to allow you to set your own. This is in my opinion is the main change they need to do :) I emailed them a bit back but they wasnt really that clear if this would be a future option.

Dave S
Even further under the Table
Posts: 2432
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 5:38 pm
Location: Wirral, Merseyside

Re: Grainfather requiring andriod testers

Post by Dave S » Tue May 08, 2018 6:34 pm

chefgage wrote:
Tue Apr 10, 2018 8:07 am
I wonder if they are going to change the grain absorbtion settings to allow you to set your own. This is in my opinion is the main change they need to do :) I emailed them a bit back but they wasnt really that clear if this would be a future option.
I've mentioned this to them several times and feel I am banging my head against a brick wall, (and I am one of the beta testers). It's not only the grain retention factor, it's also the dead space that is wrong IMO and also there is no allowance for post-boil shrinkage. Until they do something about it I will continue to calculate sparge water manually.
Best wishes

Dave

aamcle
Lost in an Alcoholic Haze
Posts: 721
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 11:42 am
Location: Newton-le-Willows ( St Helens/Warrington)

Re: Grainfather requiring andriod testers

Post by aamcle » Tue May 08, 2018 9:50 pm

If your willing to post it I'd very much like to see an example of your calculation.


Thanks. Aamcle

Dave S
Even further under the Table
Posts: 2432
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 5:38 pm
Location: Wirral, Merseyside

Re: Grainfather requiring andriod testers

Post by Dave S » Thu May 10, 2018 1:36 pm

There's a previous thread where I explained it. You posted there too.

Here
Best wishes

Dave

aamcle
Lost in an Alcoholic Haze
Posts: 721
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 11:42 am
Location: Newton-le-Willows ( St Helens/Warrington)

Re: Grainfather requiring andriod testers

Post by aamcle » Thu May 10, 2018 2:58 pm

Ahh now that was more the two sleeps ago I'd forgotten it.


Thanks. Aamcle

Post Reply