Adapted Kit Recipes.

Want to experiment with additions and tweaks to beer kits? This is the place to post.
Titanium Tone

Adapted Kit Recipes.

Post by Titanium Tone » Mon Feb 09, 2009 6:37 pm

Hi everyone
After reading the post (Is it frowned upon?). I wondered if any members would be kind enough to share there adapted kit recipes. I have only been brewing kits again for about 6 months and have had great success. But when i read the forum i think how nice it would be to experiment but as i have no knowledge of what to do i was hoping members might share there tried and tested adaptations i feel sure i am not the only member thinking this any help would be much appreciated. TT.

WishboneBrewery
CBA Prizewinner 2010

Re: Adapted Kit Recipes.

Post by WishboneBrewery » Mon Feb 09, 2009 6:53 pm

I'd agree, a 'Sticky' thread full of Adapted kit recipes that worked well would be great.

I'm thinking of adding more hops and spray malt to a cheap Bitter kit next, or trying to do a hoppy golden Ale type thing with 'Muntons Premium Gold Midas Touch' or 'Brupaks Fixby Gold' ... though I'll probably go for the Cheap kit first.

KevP

Post by KevP » Mon Feb 09, 2009 6:56 pm

I think a 'sticky' of provenadapted kits and simple extract would be a great idea for the kit forum, especially as kit brewing has received some very negative comments of late from those moved onto AG.

sam c

Post by sam c » Mon Feb 09, 2009 7:31 pm

Titanium Tone wrote:Hi everyone
After reading the post (Is it frowned upon?). I wondered if any members would be kind enough to share there adapted kit recipes. I have only been brewing kits again for about 6 months and have had great success. But when i read the forum i think how nice it would be to experiment but as i have no knowledge of what to do i was hoping members might share there tried and tested adaptations i feel sure i am not the only member thinking this any help would be much appreciated. TT.