Einbrew 1V1P Brew Controller

The forum for discussing all kinds of brewing paraphernalia.
dbambrick996
Piss Artist

Post by dbambrick996 » Mon May 14, 2018 4:55 pm

I recently signed up to test and review the 1V1P brew controller from Einbrew.
I have been brewing for over 3 years on all electric brewing systems. I started off with a plastic bucket BIAB system. I love BIAB mainly for is simplicity and ability to turn around a brew day in a short amount of time but was having difficulties with mash temps and I couldn’t step mash. I added a pump and started to recirculate and this led me to build a diy braumeister, then a diy grainfather and I have finally settled on diy brew easy system. I have built a number of brew controllers and very familiar with one vessel one pump setups and how they work. My personal favourite controller is the Ardbir which I have been using for the past couple of years.

The box from Einbrew contains the controller, a well laid out user manual, a pt100 probe and the nec connectors that you require to wire up your pump and heating element to the Einbrew controller. You need to supply the electric cable and any other connector that you need to wire up your heating element or pump.
1.jpg
Firstly, I was very happy by the build quality and components used. The steel case is a thing of beauty, well laid out and wouldn’t be out of place on the Death Star. This thing was built to last and put my diy Ardbir to shame. The controller is designed to be wall mounted; this might not suit all brewers and setups but is perfect for me. All the cables are detachable for easy clean up and storage.
2.JPG