South Downs Homebrew Club

Members' meetings, Beer Festivals and the like - bung it on here. Old topics will be pruned after 3 months.
nakeda

Re: South Downs Homebrew Club

Post by nakeda » Tue Oct 07, 2014 10:29 am

Hi all,

Next meeting is confirmed as Tuesday 14th October, 7:30pm at the Snowdrop Inn, Lewes.

For more details, see the website at: http://southdownshomebrew.uk

Also you can keep up to date with meetings via twitter - @southdownshbrew - http://twitter.com/southdownshbrew

nakeda

Re: South Downs Homebrew Club

Post by nakeda » Mon Nov 03, 2014 8:44 pm

Just to confirm, next meeting is Tuesday 11th November, 7:30pm at the Snowdrop Inn, Lewes.

As usual you can find out more on the website at: http://southdownshomebrew.uk

nakeda

Re: South Downs Homebrew Club

Post by nakeda » Tue Dec 02, 2014 10:48 am

Just to confirm, next meeting is Tuesday 9th December, 7:30pm at the Snowdrop Inn, Lewes.

As usual you can find out more on the website at: http://southdownshomebrew.uk

nakeda

Re: South Downs Homebrew Club

Post by nakeda » Thu Jan 08, 2015 1:58 pm

Happy new year all.

Next meeting is Tuesday 13th January, 7:30pm at the Snowdrop Inn, Lewes.

nakeda

Re: South Downs Homebrew Club

Post by nakeda » Wed Feb 04, 2015 11:04 pm

Next meeting: Tuesday 10th February 2015, 7:30pm upstairs at the Snowdrop Inn, Lewes. All welcome.

You can see a pattern emerging, can't you? :)

nakeda

Re: South Downs Homebrew Club

Post by nakeda » Fri Mar 06, 2015 10:45 am

Hello!

It's that time again. Next meeting is Tuesday 10th March 2015, 7:30pm upstairs at the Snowdrop Inn, Lewes. All welcome.

User avatar
orlando
It's definitely Lock In Time
Posts: 6534
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 3:22 pm
Location: North Norfolk: Nearest breweries All Day Brewery, Salle. Panther, Reepham. Yetman's, Holt

Re: South Downs Homebrew Club

Post by orlando » Fri Mar 06, 2015 4:31 pm

nakeda wrote:Hello!

It's that time again. Next meeting is Tuesday 10th March 2015, 7:30pm upstairs at the Snowdrop Inn, Lewes. All welcome.
Love the Snowdrop, proper pub. When is the May meeting? I will be in Eastbourne around then.
I am "The Little Red Brooster"

Fermenting: Blitzkrieg Hop
Conditioning: St. Petersburg (RIS)
Drinking: India (real IPA), Kernel Bogey (Reprise), Autumn Almanac
Up Next: Peaches (Peach IPA), Party Like A Russian (RIS), Black Night
Planning: Autumn drinking beer.

nakeda

Re: South Downs Homebrew Club

Post by nakeda » Fri Mar 06, 2015 6:55 pm

orlando wrote: Love the Snowdrop, proper pub. When is the May meeting? I will be in Eastbourne around then.
Yeah it's a great place, real asset to the local beer scene, and the landlords and staff have always been very supportive of us.
May meeting will be Tuesday 12th, come along if you can make it.

nakeda

Re: South Downs Homebrew Club

Post by nakeda » Mon Apr 13, 2015 9:22 am

Just a reminder that the next gathering is tomorrow - Tuesday 14th April 2015, 7:30pm upstairs at the Snowdrop Inn, Lewes.

nakeda

Re: South Downs Homebrew Club

Post by nakeda » Fri May 08, 2015 1:44 pm

Next meeting: Tuesday 12th May, 7:30pm upstairs at the Snowdrop Inn, Lewes. http://southdownshomebrew.uk
All welcome! At the last meeting we had a grand total of 3 attendees, so there's still room for expansion ;)

nakeda

Re: South Downs Homebrew Club

Post by nakeda » Tue Jun 09, 2015 8:24 am

Next meeting: Tuesday 9th June, 7:30pm upstairs at the Snowdrop Inn, Lewes. http://southdownshomebrew.uk
All welcome. Number of attendees last time was 5. Number of beers sampled was many :)

nakeda

Re: South Downs Homebrew Club

Post by nakeda » Thu Aug 06, 2015 6:21 pm

Next meeting: Tuesday 11th August, 7:30pm upstairs at the Snowdrop Inn, Lewes. http://southdownshomebrew.uk
All welcome! Number of attendees last time was 4... as far as I recall anyway ;)

nakeda

Re: South Downs Homebrew Club

Post by nakeda » Sun Sep 06, 2015 6:20 pm

Next meeting: Tuesday 8th September, 7:30pm upstairs at the Snowdrop Inn, Lewes. http://southdownshomebrew.uk
All welcome! Number of attendees last time was 3, with some cracking beers.

nakeda

Re: South Downs Homebrew Club

Post by nakeda » Tue Oct 13, 2015 8:53 am

Next meeting: Tuesday 13th October (TODAY!), 7:30pm upstairs at the Snowdrop Inn, Lewes. http://southdownshomebrew.uk
All welcome. Last time we had 4 attendees and many more tasty beers - a few of which went on to receive awards in the pub's annual homebrewing competition.

nakeda

Re: South Downs Homebrew Club

Post by nakeda » Thu Nov 05, 2015 9:48 am

Next meeting: Tuesday 10th November, 7:30pm upstairs at the Snowdrop Inn, Lewes. http://southdownshomebrew.uk

Last time we had 5 attendees, strong Belgian-style ales and fantastic country wines. Come join us - all welcome!

Post Reply