Beersmith app setup

If you use Beersmith, Promash, Beer Engine, or whatever, this is the place to discuss pros, cons, tips and tricks
Post Reply
User avatar
helmetHeid
Tippler
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2018 12:16 pm

Beersmith app setup

Post by helmetHeid » Sat Dec 01, 2018 9:01 pm

Hi,

I've been using the beersmith app but can't seem to get it set up properly. I've uploaded a few screenshots and I'm hoping someone can help me out. If it's useful to know, I'm using a 50 litre braumeister

On my mash profile, I've said to add 55 litres of infusion water (as this is the amount of water I start with). I normally sparge with 9 litres or so but I don't think I've added that anywhere on beersmith. But the app has calculated my pre boil volume as 53.88 litres, which is also about right. On my equipment profile, I've got my final batch volume as 45 litres, which is what I usually get after boiling.

But then if you look at my brewday timer, it says to start with 121.65 litres of water and to sparge with -54.75 litres which is obviously wrong.

Any thoughts on where I'm going wrong?[IMG]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/201812 ... 55e73e.jpg[/IMG][IMG]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/201812 ... 1396ae.jpg[/IMG][IMG]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/201812 ... 027764.jpg[/IMG][IMG]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/201812 ... 4e50cb.jpg[/IMG]

ben034
Steady Drinker
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 9:10 am

Re: Beersmith app setup

Post by ben034 » Tue Dec 04, 2018 5:02 pm

Can you also upload a screenshot of the main recipe (showing all selected profiles, mash profile etc)? Can't see from the images the reason it would state the volumes in the timer.

User avatar
helmetHeid
Tippler
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2018 12:16 pm

Re: Beersmith app setup

Post by helmetHeid » Tue Dec 04, 2018 9:24 pm


User avatar
helmetHeid
Tippler
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2018 12:16 pm

Re: Beersmith app setup

Post by helmetHeid » Tue Dec 04, 2018 9:31 pm

You can see on the third and fourth pictures down that it says to mash in with 121 litres - that's what I see when I go into the recipe, and click on the mash profile.

But if you look at the 6th and 7th pictures, the actual mash profile itself says to mash in with 55 litres.

It's really weird.

Post Reply